Rock Band 2 this September

This Automn, the music genre in the videogames industry will have a good fight with the fourth entry in the Guitar Hero series and the second one in the Rock Band series. Three million Rock Band bundles have been sold as of now on as many different platforms since its arrival on the market. This franchise, developed by Harmonix, the same company that brought us the first two Guitar Hero titles, has rapidily found its place in many gamer’s rooms.

A sequel which is more like an expansion of the content has been announced for September 14, 2008 in North America. The official press release also confirms some of the bands features in the game, of which System of a Down with Chop Suey, and Dream Theater with their hit Panic Attack. Previous downloaded content will be automatically transfered in Rock Band 2 and the instruments won’t have to be changed - no new ones have been added either.

-  Michael Bertiaux

 [August 13, 2008]

Send this IT news to a friend
Recipient :
(enter the e-mail address of the recipient)

(enter your name)

(enter your e-mail address)


Website based on SPIP, an Open Source program under GNU/GPL licence